10-4-2010: Astrological Signs Miniature Sheet


The Astrological Signs are twelve spheres that make up the Earth’s 360 degree orbit around the sun. To mark the occasion, the Department of Posts issued a set of twelve miniature sheets. The Seasons begin on the first day of spring, known as the Aries Point. The Astrological Signs are Leo, Virgo, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Sagittarius, Libra, Scorpio, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. Each was named after a constellation in which the sun moved through the sky annually. This observation has been emphasized in Surya Rashi astrology. Western astrology has fallen out of alignment with the zodiacal divisions that were named after Earth’s axial precession, while Hindu astrology for measurement changes.

Buy Astrological Signs Miniature Sheet from Philacy.com